Sport becomes a business with a high income for professionals and more companies are involved in financial and in other ways. It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the business of sport has been receiving a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, although this trend is not without positive perspectives, i do suppose that the downsides will be far more significant. There are a number of advantages when sport is a job creator and a big-league economic driver. First, since both professionals and companies can reap tangible benefits, the business of sports is a win-win strategy. In fact, on the one hand, the business of sport allows players to make a killing on endorsements or non-official makers, vice versa, companies also earn a big amount of profits thanks to entrance fees, advertisements and other services. Second, by galvanizing companies to finance in this industry, the government can release itself from burden of national budget. This means that individual companies will replace government duties in investment and development of the sport sector, both in term of facilities and infrastructure, saving a great deal of the national budget, which in turn will be harnessed in other key areas for the purpose of the sustainable development. Nevertheless, this trend could lead to some negative impacts. First, since sponsors often offer unhealthy policies to benefit themselves, they can make sport matches not transparent. For instance, private companies might resort to sports fraud in order to reap economic and political benefits, which is unfair to both players and audiences. Second, it is a good chance that athletics are prone to serious crisis, like bone fracture or head trauma, if they are required to play too many non-official matches, which potentially shortens their lifespan of careers. In conclusion, the negative implications of this trend are far more significant. By considering all the pros and cons, the government can find the best approaches to prevent such companies from crossing the line.