Sport can be used to bring people from different cultures together. It helps to foster friendliness between nations, especially when sport-based tournaments or competitions are held. with this statement.

Not only does sport have a positive influence on individuals' physical and mental health, it also creates an environment where people with diverse cultural backgrounds get together. For this reason, it is said that international sports events such as the Olympics and world cups assist in fostering a friendship between countries. In fact, I totally agree with the above statement as it involves government inputs to host or participate in such sports competitions and creates an opportunity to experience diverse cultures by promoting tourism. International sports competitions generally require a great amount of money and time from both hosting and participating countries. Before the event, the representatives of each country attend meetings and work together towards the shared goal, which is to make the event successful. This process creates a chance to share opinions and consequently promote a cooperation between nations. A good illustration of this is the long-lasting relationship between a small village in Japan and an African country, which was bonded via a football world cup in the past. The connection between countries will be stronger and deeper when they share the same interest such as sports. On top of the above mentioned point, a large sport event promotes tourism as people around the world travel to go to the game. Although some people argue that cultural differences and existing language barriers may contribute to a conflict owing to the difficulty in understanding different cultures, I believe that people appreciate the unique experience while travelling. For example, a hosting country makes an effort in accommodating foreign tourists by making English menu available at restaurants, which makes it easier for foreigners to try different food. As a result, not only does tourists enjoy attending the sports event, they are also entertained by food and culture of other countries. Through these unique experiences, people will be interested in leaning another culture and the history of different nations. Thus, sports can foster friendliness between countries. In conclusion, although international sports events require a great effort from each participating country, it creates an opportunity to exchange cultures and forms a strong relationship between nations through the process of facilitating successful events.