It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationship and communication.

These days it is in vogue that almost all the family members have electronic devices. A few numbers of people believe that this trend not only affects the bonding but also the connection among the family members. In my opinion, these technological advancements are great tools to strengthen the interrelation of the people. Electronic gadgets have made the process of communication easier, which helps to boost the social relationship. Using technical devices allows people to maintain contacts and express emotions regardless of geographical distance. Moreover, users can stay together in the virtual platform twenty-four-seven through these machines and perform several activities; they can share their thoughts, upload pictures and make networks. Thus, these gadgets facilitate expression of emotion among people. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Wikipedia is that had a mobile phone not been invented, the process of communication would have been 50% lower. However, some people oppose the view that being dependent on devices curbs the closeness of the relation. It is often seen that many people become addicted to these machines and spend hours after hours in front of the screen. Therefore, they get less time to spend with the family as well as with relatives and friends. Moreover, these persons unintentionally build the propensity to get less sensitive to others because of the over-attachment to the equipment. Consequently, the relationship loses intimacy and resulted in a break-up. Despite this, people can contact comfortably with others through technical instruments to make plans and meet each other at a convenient time. For instance, it is often seen that many travel plans are initiated by friends and cousins over Facebook chat box. In conclusion, although modern technology helps to accentuate human interrelation by making the communication system easy, a number of people disagree that it reduces the interest of the relation. Nevertheless, if users employ these modern devices carefully, it will make their relationship stranger and pleasant.