“Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming? "

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, the world, especially wealthy nations have faced a plenty of environmental issues, such as pollution, depletion of the ozone layer and the global warming. The effects of these issues on human lives are very dangerous. So, it is mandatory to implement some solutions to reduce it. This essay is an attempt to elaborate several ways to reduce the global warming effect and save the earth. To begin with, the primary cause of the global warming is the emission of harmful gases, such as carbon dioxide and nitrous oxide, which are responsible to increase the temperature of the earth's surface. A recent study has shown that, ninety percent of CO2 gas has been emitted through the burning of fossil fuels. Therefore, governments should encourage people to reduce the use of non-renewable energy and increase the use of the public transportation. Additionally, the public transportation facilities should be improved. So that, people get encouraged to use it. Moreover, public awareness is also essential to save the environment. The authority can organise campaigns to reduce the deforestation and increase the afforestation. For example, a campaign for sapling per head. In addition, people should be aware about the use of renewable energy, such as solar power, wind power, nuclear energy. As the cost of the basic installation of renewable energy is higher than that of the non-renewable power, the government should provide the loan and subsidies to set it up. To conclude, people in the developed countries live very fast life. Consequently, they end up using renewable resources. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to make people aware of the benefits of renewable energy and motivate the people to use it.