Adults do very less Exercise these days. Some people think that showing sporting events on television such as Olympics and world cup tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to do exercise, others believe there are other effective ways to do so.

Exercise plays a prominent role in leading a healthy life. Kids and teenagers have abundance of time to maintain their fitness and stay healthy. On the contrary, adults utilise most of time to work, rather than spending time for fitness. Sporting events like the Olympics and tournaments on television will encourage adults to do exercise to some extent. Not only the events on television, but also there are many effective ways to do so. This essay is regarding both the sides. I opine the sport events more, when compared to other ways. The reason why sporting events can be the best way to encourage adults is, in most of the cases after returning from work they relax watching movies, news and sports. Moreover, this works only if an adult watch sports. Every nine out of ten are watching at least a sport. So, this would be a great initiative to encourage the adults. For example, Sachin Tendulakar is one of the favourites for most of the people. He always stays fit and healthy. One of my friends' fathers always tries to be one as Sachin Tendulkar. Not only sports but also many movies and programs can inspire the masses. Encouragement can also be done in numerous ways, apart from the sporting events. Conducting running programmes, cycling trips, are some of the best ways to bring awareness among the people. Cycling trips with certain distance as a target, and achieving it with many people who show interest of staying fit and healthy plays a vital role. After analysing both points of view, there are many ways to procure the awareness, but one of the best ways is sporting events. I prefer this because of the reasons stated in the above paragraphs. Above all, this will enable people to comprehend the significance of exercise.