Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it.

The issue has ignited a controversy among people about the responsibility of saving environment. Where a few people opine that government should be responsible for it simultaneously opponent feel that individuals must take initiative to save the surroundings. This essay will firstly discuss the both views in detail and then it will describe my own hypothesis along with conclusion. little section of society feel that government may take the responsibility to solve the environmental issues. Authorities can introduce strict laws to follow in terms of rescuing the environment. For example; the companies, those lack their own waste management facilities, can be closed down by the governments only. This approach will surely work in protecting the planet from water pollution and air pollution. Another approach can be the banning of plastic bags which increase the soil pollution because these bags are non-degradeable. To better exemplify, goverment of India has restricted the use of plastic bags because the use of them cause the death of many animals which eat them. Now everyone in that country avoid using plastic bags after the law. On the other hand, we must be responsible to take care of the nature because we have destroyed it with our activities. We can save the habitat by planting more trees around our houses that we have cut down for the sake of development. Such as for making big shopping malls, housing societies, factories and many more. Hence, it is our prime role to play without any law enforcement to put our hard efforts to make the climate clean and green. In conclusion, different people hold different opinion about saving the environment. But I strongly believe that government has better role to play in saving the environment.