Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects.

At present few individuals use laptops on day to day basis, while majority of the teenagers involve themselves in computer games. The following essay will discuss about its negative effects and suggest points to diminish them. To embark with, the two major effects are less focus on studies and no participation in outdoor activies. Firstly, the interest in studies is declined as children are fond of games on these machines. Students start skipping classes and get involved in this distraction, which result in the downfall of their grades. Evidently, this trend can be observed in majority of the pupils in developed countries. Secondly, children will sit in from of the computer and will not get involved in any physical activities. Furthermore, the harmful rays which are emitted from the screen will hurt the eyes of these adolescent, and results into having medical glasses. Staying all day indoors will make them lonely and a social outcast. A research conducted in USA, shows that these numbers are as high as 40% in urban areas and 15% in the rural areas. On the other side, if the parents get involved in their offsprings daily activities these effects can be altered and benefit the child. Moreover, simple steps like assignment of gaming time and study time can motivate the student to do better in schools. Additionally, parents should take part in sports activities which would push their youngsters to join them and eventually be outdoors. Futhermore, at this young age juveniles can be educated about the harmful effects of computer games and the positives of physical activities. This education may work as the base for their future growth as an individual. For example, New Zealand's educational board have a staff member who visits schools and gives information on the importance of eductaion, this resulted in the rise of overall attendence of these schools. To conclude, with the help of parents, self realization and proper exchange of information one can reduce the harmfull effects of these machines, and guide the youth in the correct foot steps.