Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are many common effective forms to convey a message or information such as oral communication and written communication. However, people highly recommend that spoken communication is more always intensely than the written method. My opinion disagrees that the oral announcement is more effective than written. In order to understand this point of view, we first need to delve deeper into the functions of spoken communication. A common disadvantage to verbal communication is the cultural differences between sender and receiver. These differences will arise from the individuals speaking different languages, inability to understand the other persons’ colloquial phrases or in basic terms. Secondly, the speaker can only speak to a limit of information at any given time, with the difference in culture, the audience can not be able to grasp and understand all the information spoken during the conversation. Scientific research found that people only remember 10% of what they hear. Besides that, written communication is having more opportunities to emphasize the importance of exchanging information. For example, in the business rep, businesses often rely on pie charts, numbers, figures, diagrams, documents, and statistics which are conveying ideas as in detail, and comprehensive as possible. The fact that oral communication is not suitable in business required high precision. Moreover, current messaging technology allows conveying information as rapidly as spoken communication. In summary, a group of people supposes that verbal communication is more important than written messages. In my opinion, I have reason to think that written communication should be more common.