Some believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication.

With the concern being expressed over whether oral communication is more powerful than writing or not. Personally, I came to an understanding that both forms of communication hold equal importance. On the one hand, conversational communication is often considered more universal, since during the conversation the speaker’s emotions can be easily captured by the listener. In other words, the eyes reflect the soul, and gestures of the face can easily reflect whether the speaker is fake or genuine. For example, in such programs like live political debate on television on elections, the brightest weapons for future prime ministers or presidents are obviously their eloquent speeches in which they give spontaneous answers to unexpected questions. At once Verbal communication with each other helps us better understand the person with whom we communicate, rather than just reading some written text. However, for some purposes, written communication is better for the task. Indeed, written texts are considered more formal than oral. For example, invitations to important events are presented in written form. In addition, written communication is better suited for those who lack the ability to persuade others to using speech. For example, some people may not be able to make a perfect speech, but their words say a lot about them. Therefore, a pen is stronger than a sword - this is not just a saying. In conclusion, I do not agree with the opinion that spoken words have a stronger effect than written words, because all means of communication are equally important.