Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. ?

As per few individual's belief, interacting one to one and in person is at all the times a much stronger way of communication when compared to any interaction which is done by putting down words on paper or email. I, totally, agree that face to face verbal exchange is the most effective means of communication as this assures immediate response with a rare chance of any misinterpretation. Face to face interaction is time and again considered to be most effective in various fields of dealings. It can be a professional, personal or casual exchange of words. Although, we are living in the age of the internet and emails, but still meetings involving a direct conversation among the speaker and listener plays an integral part of any project. This enables fast decision making with straight forward responses from each party. Even on the personal level, writing in forms of text messages, letters or emails have often resulted in confusions and wrong impression which in the longer term affected the relationship between two people. For example, a casual text sent by the husband to the wife telling her to "wait" was misunderstood as a rude response in the mid of the serious conversation while when the husband met the wife in person and explained the situation face to face accompanied with a heartfelt smile had led to immediate reconciliation between them with love. In my opinion, conveying the messaging directly face to face helps to express effectively as it is accompanied with expressions, gestures, semantics and straightforwardness. These reasons make it win over the written mode of interaction which is highly dependent on the way a reader comprehends it.