Speaking topic in text: 1. How do most people travel to work where you live? 2. What traffic problems are there in your area? 3. How do traffic problems affect you? 4. How would you reduce the traffic problems in your area? Speaking recording:

It is considered by some that books are becoming less popular as a means of information and entertainment. In my opinion, the advent of modern technology is gradually replacing the role of books to provide knowledge and entertainment due to its speed and flexibility. Firstly, the internet facilitates the fastest access to any kind of information. For example, people used to visit libraries and skim many different types of books, when they wanted to seek any information they needed. Nevertheless, now that most people have easy access to the internet, they are able to find the needed materials in a second by merely googling the right keywords and clicking a mouse. Secondly, the internet has a wider range of informative materials. Apart from, an array of books being available online, the internet also provides its users with multitudinous magazine articles, the most recent news, and blog posts. Moreover, internet users also experience the opportunity of accessing instructional videos on every subject, which is a more convenient method of studying for auditory learners. Finally, Cutting-edge technology is also making books lose their importance in terms of entertainment. Thus, according to many survey results, an array of people mentioned the internet as the main reason not to read novels. As the books do not contain auditory or visual information, they turn to films to be able to see the appearance of fictional characters or listen to their voice. Furthermore, they can also play different video games in which they control those characters and struggle with enemies using a joystick. In conclusion, I would have to say that the number of people reading books has considerably fallen since alternative online methods to substitute them were introduced. Due to faster access and wider selections facilitated by the internet, books are likely to become less popular in the future.