Speaking topic in text: TPO 02 - Question 2Some college students choose to take courses in a variety of subject areas in order to get a broad education. Others choose to focus on a single subject area in order to have a deeper understanding of that area. W

Some people like to do the same thing over and over again and keep away from doing something new. Whereas, others believe in change being the best. In my opinion, the only thing constant is change and people should adapt to it. There are many people who don’t like to change the way they are working or doing something. They have their own routine at the same time, they get the same enjoyment doing it over and over again. To give you an example, a person who runs an inheritance business, tries to run the same way as their ancestor was doing it. Even after availability of new technology, they are running the business same way because people like their product and also owners feel pride and enjoy being doing the same way. But in the current world, there are very few examples of such people. On the other hand, due to the advancement of technology people have access to many information and they want to explore new things or try a different way of doing the same things. In this competitive world to sustain one’s business an individual has to come up with new ideas and try to differentiate themselves in order to gain market share. As a classic example, Nokia was pioneered in mobile phones in the late 1990s, but they fail to manage with the advancement of technology in early 2000s and stick to their traditional technology. As a result, within two years they came to bankruptcy from being once market leader. In conclusion, there are numerous people or organization who can’t adapt to changing environment and they like to do things as they are doing, but I feel that, in this technological era, one should adapt to change and try new things or at least do the same things differently to gain new experience.