Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. What do you think are the main reasons for long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer in such situations?

In recent years, long distance relationships are becoming increasingly common. However, maintaining this type of relation can be stressful and tough for the spouses. This essay will discuss two major reasons for distance relations and suggest a solution to feel closer. To begin with the reasons, employment and visa procedures are two main ones. Some occupations force the man to work apart from his spouse to generate the required income to accommodate the family needs. For instance, men who work as oil drillers in oil rich remote areas like desserts have no room to stay with their spouses. Moreover, people who work in a foreign country and want to take their spouses along have wait a remarkable period because of the long time process. The sponsor has to wait before his spouse' visa gets approved by the required authorities. For example, my Canadian brother waited around two years for his wife's visa to be accepted. Sadly, both of them had to endure such a pain. Job purposes and visa regulations are two main contributors to distance relationships. With the latest use of technology, spouses can maintain their relationship bonds. They can utilize the voice and video calls of popular apps nowadays. For instance, they can use Skype or Whatsapp video calls to see their spouse and interact with them. this can keep the required ties from daily interaction. Latest technology inventions are an efficient method to compensate not being together. In conclusion, this essay discussed how employment and visa regulations are two key players that lead to distance relations. There is no doubt that technology nowadays can make spouses feel much closer. In my opinion, married couples should spare no effort to live together in order to ensure a stable upbringing for their children.