More and more couples are deciding to be "child-free", to have no children, in other words. Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons. While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives, such as concern about overpopulation and desire for independence.

It is correctly said that due to modernisation everywhere, some families do not want children. However, there are some people who demand that not wanting children is surrounded by some selfish reasons. But other people view that may be due to overpopulation and freedom oriented, couples do not want children. This essay will discuss both the opinions. Moreover, I support the second opinion. Now-a-days, couples are mostly busy in offices. Both husband and wife are working. They do not get sufficient time to rare up their children properly. Because of that, their life will be make child free. For example, couples who worked for 15 hours a day, in this case, they made their mind completely money-oriented, not child-oriented. Also, they think that producing child is a waste of time, energy and money. People claim that this is entirely a selfish reason. It is true that for their selfishness, they won't children. But, other people viewed that those who do not give birth to children may be due to some meaningful reason. For instance, most of the countries are over populated now-a-days. Besides, over population creates lots of problems such as shortage of food, problems of education, lack of jobs etc. For this reason, more couples are deciding to be child free. Another cause is that freedom to live a life without children. When a woman conceived a child, from that time, she does not have freedom to do anything according to her will. After giving birth also, she has lots of obstacles. She just missed her independence. That is why they do not want children. To sum up, I agree with the view that due to not increasing population and desire for freedom is a noble cause for child free life in more couples.