Sometimes governments say how many children a family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or di

In some governments, they control families from having too many children. They impose heavy tax penalties and in such way, they also control the population. While This method may not be morally accepted in some parts of the world, I highly agree on this and wish other governments do it. In my view, over-population is a global concern and the earth' s resources is being depleted way too fast. In some countries, telling them that they are over-populated is already an understatement. But that would just pass thru deaf ears as they lack the education to understand what that means. Overpopulated countries tends to be among the impoverished nations of this world. That' s why population control thru taxes is justified for them as it is easier for them to comprehend money. Then There is a global warming, which is an indirect result of natural resources being consumed on a rapid scale. The more mouths to feed, the more we consume, as a result, we' ve see global temperature continue to rise. We now experience calamities of epic proportion, rising sea levels, as well as new diseases plaguing our countries. At this point in history, population control is not an option anymore. It is a ' must' and governments should start acting on it. There are too many scientific proof and evidences already, and I believe, educating everyone thru this essay would convince them to have similar position, force governments into action, and save our Earth from destruction.