Millions of people every year move to English speaking countries such as Australia Britain or America in order to study at school college or university Why do so many people want to study in English Why is English such an important international language

Language is germane for people to communicate with each other. Now a days many folks budge to English speaking countries for learning in primary, secondary and graduate level institutions. Why is that so? Why it is crucial for people to learn a external mode of speech? In this essay, I’ll explain what are the aspects that are promoting that kind of situation. Firstly, what are the reasons behind students of varied native languages such as Philippines, Korean, Chinese and Asians to educate themselves in English? Well, English is the 2nd largest mode of communication in the world and almost 40% of the world’s inhabitants can speak in this dialect. Moreover, job recruiters recruit those candidates who are fluent and have full confidence in speaking English and it’s also special for immigration purposes, you have to give ielts or any English test to go to foreign countries. Therefore, we are relying on this to get a better future in means of salary and position and a wide understanding and conveying messages to the world. Secondly, what is the main vindication about English to being a universal vernacular? Let’s see here, English is the most widely spoken language of the world because of the power of the United States in economic, military and politic and these powers have a great impact on languages. English is mother tongue of 380 million people and 1 to 1. 5 billion people around the world can communicate in English. Furthermore, most of the studying material is published in English so, to get the knowledge we have to learn that particular tongue. In my idea, English is becoming a global language because of the impact of western culture on the whole world in addition, most of the researches are done in English and every field needs a English fluent persons and that’s why students wants to learn that language.