As part of a class assignment you have to Some governments say how many children a family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way.

It has been argued by many that it's the responsibility of a government to keep a close check on the population growth by defining the number of family members and imposing extra taxes on the violation of this rule. In my opinion, I agree with this as an enormous increase in the family size will have a burden on the economy of a country as well as create different issues like unemployment, poverty and food crises. On the one hand, expansion of inhabitants has a direct impact on the economic conditions. Firstly, as the amount of members increase, the earning ones will face more difficulties to earn the bread and butter. Secondly, this will be reflected in the overall economic condition of the state. Moreover, the per capita income of the nation will decrease resulting in an increased inflation rate. For instance, a recent report has revealed that the densely populated countries of the world have poor economic conditions. On the other hand, growth in the amount of citizens gives birth to many issues like lack of jobs and food. The increase has an impact on almost every sector of life. This will lead to early consumption of resources, which ultimately produce many crises like joblessness, shortage of edibles and problems of cleanliness. All this will lead to rise in poverty and the economy will collapse. For example, the Sudan, being the largest populated country, has the worst economic condition and the people are poor and under fed. To conclude, I think that there must be a constant monitoring by the rulers to keep the birth rate under control as it will lead towards the path of progress and prosperity.