Someone who was considered an educated person in the past for example in your parents or grandparents generation would not be considered an educated person today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I totally agree with this very interesting question. In today’s world, the technology and science advances very fast and one can hardly stay updated in science and education. A child now may know a lot more about a person in the last generation or two. In what follows, I explain my viewpoint and provide several examples to illustrate it. Noticeably, the speed in technology and science advances is clear to everyone. Each day in the news, we hear about new patents and innovative inventions in various fields of science such as engineering, medicine, biology, environment, agriculture, etc. so an educated person in the past would not considered an educated person today, because new technologies are developed now that the old person do not know anything about it. For example, my nephew is 10 years old now and he knows everything about computer and internet. He easily works with computer and surf the web. In addition, he is able to fix the computer and internet service whenever it does not work correctly. On the other hand, although my mother used to be a good teacher, she does not know about computer as mush as my nephew does. She hardly knows how to fix the computer or surf the web and find information about a specific topic. Another good example is cell phones and tablets. In today’s world, a child has access to any information and data in the world with only some tabs on a tablet’s screen. Therefore, the new generation knows a lot more in comparison to the educated people in the past. Medicine and health science is another good example. Now, there are a lot of advances and inventions in medicine and health science by which the doctors are able to cure patients and save lives, something that a very educated and experienced doctor in the past may not be able to do now. By the advances in various fields of studies, now the doctors knows a lot more about medicine, drugs, treatment methods, surgery techniques, etc. for example, a doctor knows how to use a micro robot to do a heart operation, something that a doctor in the past have no ideas about it. Another good example is the treatment of cancer using Nanotechnology. Unbelievably, scientists now managed to synthesize intelligent nanoparticles by which they can selectively eliminate cancer cells anywhere in the body without hurting other body cells. As one can conclude, these examples clearly illustrate this fact that an educated person in the past would not be considered an educated person now. To sum up, I completely agree with the author’s claim that an educated person in the past would not be regarded as an educated person today. As the previously mentioned examples clearly delineate, the technology and science advances very fast that a person can hardly stay up-to-date in science and education.