Some young people leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to resolve this situation?

It is often argued that elderly people are more salubrious and happier in the bygone era, as they are indulge in more physical activities and invest good time with their kith and kin. However, nowadays they are surrounded by isolation and many other health issues. There are plethora of reason behind this situation and by taking some measures we can curb this problem. To embark with, Firstly the technological advancement is the primary reason for the bad health of the older people. In earlier times, people use to do their all household chores with hand and oftenly use cycles for commuting. Consequently, they enjoy a good health. But these days, all the physical work is overtaken by the machines which results in causing many pernicious diseases like obesity and more among the older people. For example, people prefer car over cycle for local commuting to live a comfortable life. Secondly, in this modern era the jobs become over demanding. Thus, older people barely get time from their hectic schedule to spend time with their families. As a result, they feel depressed and isolated. To overcome the above problems, the older people should be encouraged to indulge themselves in physical activities such as yoga, morning and evening walk and a lot more. Thus, this lead them to enjoy healthy life. For instance, a study by the World Health Organisation has proven that people who perform physical workout are more agile and happy than others who prefer no physical activity. Additionally, the companies should bless their employ with work from home facility which help the elderly people to spend quality time with their loved ones without impacting their work. As a result, they do not feel lonely and depressed. In conclusion, the over demanding jobs and advanced technology are the main cause behind the bad health and loneliness of the older people these days. Thus, by taking the above measures we can overcome these problems and help them to enjoy a healthy and stress free life.