Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

These days, it has become a trend to go the cities for the better settlement of the future. Many believe that outside the town, they will be getting better lifestyle and education. It affects an individual, personal and professional life. Hence, youngsters are leaving their families and their grandparents in the village and moving to the urban areas for the betterment of their upcoming life. This essay will discuss the problems related to this move and will also suggest the solution. To begin with, youngsters are moving into town in search of better studies and job opportunities. One of the problems that might occur as a result of young people moving to cities is that cities might become overcrowded. Population explosion put a lot of pressure on the city’s infrastructure, which, in turn, might inflate the property prices. In cities, there are good universities which will help them in improving their career. By studying in the renowned universities, they will get plenty of good jobs. This is the main reason why human beings preferred to move to the cities leaving their old generation in the rural areas. They have no one to take care of the older people when they need support the most. Moreover, this is the main reason why folks are seeking admission to old age homes where they may receive adequate care. The problem can be solved if the government provides some opportunities to the village people by providing them good educational institutions and job options. As a result, people will not leave their home and will prefer to stay in their village only. The government should sign up some agreement with the big companies for creating opportunities in rural areas. To sum up, old people play an important role in our society as their knowledge and experience can help the society to grow. Thus, there becomes an urgent need to implement some effective measures so that country can grow with balanced growth.