Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities or towns, only old people live in the countryside? What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

Cities have more job opportunities and better facilities than rural areas, which are the main factors attracting young rural residents who choose to immigrate to cities to enjoy the urban lifestyle. This report will describe certain problems which caused by this phenomenon and provide some solutions. There are three main issues. Firstly, a growing urban population is keeping increase the pressure of resources and facilities, because the development of infrastructure could not match the requirement of the population rising, such as heavy traffic and a lack of education resources. Secondly, a lack of labour has limited rural development. When the young leave the countryside and older retried, many jobs have to face the recruitment problem, as a consequence, some local businesses and shops shut down. Lastly, the gap between rich and poor become bigger. This phenomenon would lead more problems, such as education levels are down and the crime rate is up. The problems need to be taken seriously by the government. First of all, the government should increase the rural infrastructure construction, such as roads, schools and hospitals. And then, it also issued new measurement to attract more investments, such as tax incentives and capital subsidies. All these policies could increase the standard of living and provide numerous jobs, as a result, it will make the local young people stay, even attract new labour from other regions. At the end, the urban population growth rate would fall and narrow the gap between rich and poor. In conclusion, the congestion of cities, rich and poor gap and rural development problems are the consequences of young people move to urban areas. Thus, only by developing the economy of rural places could solve the issues effectively.