advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment and a house

Choosing the best type of accommodation is a crucial step in an individual’s life. While a part of the population believes that living in a house is more beneficial for them, I personally think that there are more drawbacks to this when compared to living in an apartment. To begin with, there are some positives of living in a house and one of them is that they are usually much more spacious in contrast to apartments. This is because they are simply just built bigger in terms of square meters and often includes a backyard, driveway and garage which further adds upto the size of the residence. Conversely, apartments tend to be smaller and are absent from such amenities. Therefore, residents of a house usually feel much better about their living conditions. On the other hand, this peaceful environment of a house comes along with many negatives as well. First of all, houses are less secure when compared with apartments as it is easier for someone to climb over a fence or a wall and invade the premises. Furthermore, there are less opportunities to socialize with your neighbors when you live in a house because there are no common grounds for communication. For instance, if you live in an apartment, there is a greater possibility that you meet your neighbor in the elevator and start a conversation whereas this is impossible when you are living in a house. In conclusion, although there are some advantages of living in a house such as having more space, I feel the advantages are overcomed by the disadvantages which appear to be security issues and less opportunities to socialize.