Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

From time to time, people tend to move around from one place to another, many choose to go to the urban area for several reasons, and especially the young ones prefer to migrate away from the rural area into cities. Certainly, cities have better offers in all aspects, to mention a few, job opportunities, varsities, and more facilities. However, migrations as such, have left behind the elders and often some being forgotten, creating social issues and these have to be looked into seriously. One of the issues that arise, is that the growth of the population in the capital has increased exponentially, leading to overcrowding. Everywhere in the downtown is loaded with people, this causes congestion and massive traffic jam, especially at peak hours, usually before the beginning of office hours and school. In turn, more budget will be allocated to accommodate the surge of need in the urban, more facilities and public infrastructure will be built, this helps to develop the city further, however, the suburbs will indefinitely be left behind, widening the economic gap between these two. Nevertheless, these can be mitigated, not by the people, but government intervention and measure. Firstly, the government could help to improve the overpopulated area in the city by mean of decongestion. This can be achieved by encouraging corporations to move their offices to the rural places; incentives in the means of tax reduction can be given for those who relocate. Additionally, the rental rate in these places is also much cheaper than in the downtown. Likewise, university and educational centres can also be built with better facilities as more empty lands are available in such areas which then promotes young people to move to suburban who wish to pursue further and also help the rural to flourish in terms of cash flow as more demand for food and accommodation. In conclusion, the government plays a vital role in the city and rural planning and development, as people migration will be decided by whether the need for betterment in terms of careers, literacy, and lifestyle can be reached. A proper blueprint of development will be able to ensure relatively similar development in both suburban and cities.