Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused bu this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Young people are always thirsty for experiences and opportunities. Thus, many people in the productive age are migrating to big cities in the search of better quality of life, leaving the elders to live in the countryside. This essay will examine the effects of this issue and suggest a way to resolve the issue. Firstly, if the people who move from the countryside do not have the skill to compete in the job, they will suffer and suck into poverty. Consequently, the poverty rate in cities will skyrocket. Many youth who move to big cities cannot afford the living cost there. Second, a housing problem in a big city is commonly occurred due to the urbanization. For instance, in Jakarta, there are plenty of migrated people who live in improper places. They live in slum areas because there is no enough space to accommodate them. Nevertheless, the urbanization issue can be tackled by providing more job opportunities in the countryside. By opening industrial and business areas, job availability and the economy will flourish. If there are enough careers to support the economy, there will be fewer young people who move to towns. One of the best practice is Japan, in that country, industrial areas are distributed to small cities to ensure the job availability there. To conclude, poverty and housing problems will occur in big cities if the migration rate is growing. However, these issues can be resolved by establishing industrial and business districts in the countryside to generate job opportunities and provide better economic expectancy. Therefore, youth will be convinced that they can get prosperous lives even if they stay in the countryside.