Some Young people are leaving country sides to live in cities and towns leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

In recent years, there has been a trend with young population leaving their native place in search of jobs and better opportunities in big cities often leaving old people on their own. The separation is painful for both the side but deemed necessary for survival. This essay will discuss the problems caused by this exodus, followed by proposed solutions to this problem. The young generation is constantly on move in search of better opportunities and lifestyles. People are migrating to different cities and countries, leaving behind the elders and often women in the family. This surge of people in the cities beyond its capacity has caused urban areas to be over-crowded. In addition to this, the increased burden has caused infrastructure to crumble and people to jostle for space and opportunities. For people left behind, the struggle is to survive with minimal resources and negligible development. Uttarakhand, in India is one such shining example of this pattern. The hills now bore the abundant state with houses in dilapidated condition. The solution to this problem lies in developing the countryside and villages at par with cities. The creation of job and education opportunities is the prerogative of the government. People should be trained with vocational courses on horticulture, fisheries and village handicrafts. Moreover, the government should provide them with regular source of income. Along with this, better medical colleges and educational institutions should be opened. If done, this will take burden off the cities while developing the countrysides that would then add to national income. To conclude, there is an urgent need to tackle this exodus and save both cities and countrysides from deteriorating further. The need is to maintain a balance between both the world while also creating a better living environment. The countrysides need a touch of development so that no man has to leave his family while he ventures into unexplored territory.