Some people think that they can be encouraged through sporting events like olympics. Others think that there are more better ways to encourage adults for exercise.

Today people are living a busy life where one finds hardly any time for a regular exercise. To encourage more people towards physical activities some people think that the raising euphoria of big sporting events like Olympics may do the magic while others believe that there are numerous other ways. I believe that interest in sporting events along with raising awareness about benefits of exercise and motivation from parents are necessary and this essay will discuss their role in increasing interest in exercise. To begin with, sporting events today draw attention from people all over the world and has successfully given birth to some big heroes in sports that have inspired millions. Young or old, everyone finds their heroes and aspire to gain the physical fitness and strength like them. For Instance, the swimming star Michael Phelps successfully increased the interest of people towards swimming, which resulted in increase in number of people attending swimming classes. Rising popularity of sports has inspired children to take it more seriously and has helped draw people towards stadiums and parks. However, these big events occur after a long wait and people need constant motivation to exercise. Masses can be encouraged to exercise through awareness programs and with the help of self-motivated parents. Doing daily exercise had many benefits that needs to be told and spread among population. Along with this, parents should take time from their busy routines and accompany their kids to park or enrol them to sports club. A daily visit to park would increase physical activity in children who otherwise find themselves hooked to television or mobile. Moreover, parents should play outdoor games with kids and draw their attention towards benefits of exercise. To conclude, a medal for a country on a big platform like Olympics can inspire millions towards sports while encouragement and involvement of parents towards physical activities of children can make future generation return to good old ways of healthy living that existed before internet age.