Some young adults want to be independent ASAP while others prefer to live with family members as long as they can.

Often, relationship between family members influences on the decision of young adults on whether they want to be independent or prefer to live with family members. According to me, to become a self-contained person is more preferable rather than living with family. I’m sure that many people will disagree and refute my point of view, but I feel this way for the following reasons. To begin with, becoming independent proves your significance to your parents and is emblematic to the fact that their authority does not have an impact on you anymore, you are in control of your own live. This independency is indicated by your ability to manage problems without help of your parents, to earn money, to build your own house where rules, which define the way of your life, are set only by its possessor. Understandably, the listed indicators are vivid advantages of being an independent person. My personal experience is a compelling example of that. When I was at school, my dad used to scold me if I was delayed at a long-lasting party. Once, he had established the rule which stated that I was supposed to be at home after 11 pm, as a result of which I felt concerned and frustrated every time when my friends were trying to convince me to spend some more time with them. Now, I live apart from my parents, make money what makes me free of curfews and continuous reproaches on the fact that I live in their house and have to obey their dictations. Secondly, when you are independent from your family, you start being more responsible for the money you spend, for the time you have, for the life you were given, for the people you are surrounded by and animals you tame. Previously, being worried about these issues was out of your business, since everything was being resolved by your parents or guardians. Obviously, being responsible for such things nurtures your character. For instance, my friend, Emil, he stopped living with his mother when he was 18. Consequently, he turned in to a completely different person, he learned how to cook, acquired knowledge on how to make money and manage his time, he even started to understand what medicines should be taken in case of some diseases. As far as I can remember, he had always dreamt of having a dog and now he has one, of which he takes care really well. As a result, he has become a better person able to be responsible not only for his life, but also for the life of his dog. In conclusion, I strongly believe that being independent from others is way better than living with your family members.