Some young adults prefer to live independently, while some continue to live with their parents? Which do you support.

Generally speaking, it is better for young adults to continue living with their parents rather than living independently without parental support. My viewpoint will be substantiated in forthcoming paragraphs emphasizing on two salient reasons. First, it is beneficial from financial point of view. Parents have already gone through a lot of financial difficulties and they exactly know how to manage money properly. On top of that, these days it is very expensive to rent a house, buy a car or fulfill our living cost in general. So, when young people live with their parents, they will be supported financially. By the way of example, I vividly remember how grueling it was for me to manage my finances when I tried to live independently during my undergraduate study. On one side, I had to pay my college fees and also manage all school supplies, on other hand; I had to spend money on food. For this, I even lived on cramped apartment and sometimes I skipped my meals as well. Had I lived with my parents, I would have been supported financially whenever I had difficulties. Second, living with parents is also beneficial as they will guide us in proper decision making process during dilemma, particularly when young people try to decide their career paths. Parents are the ones who know us our entire life. They know our interests, hobbies and our capabilities. In this sense, trying to decide our future career without parental guidelines drives me crazy. For example, after finishing high school, my sister had a great dilemma. She was confused whether to pursue undergraduate study or go for vocational training. Though it is a dream of everyone to get a job early, that may cost us in future without proper education. Realizing the fact that the world is competitive, my parents urged her to study rather than going for vocational training. Now, she has established herself in a big multinational company. Had she decided to go for short term vocational training she might not be where she is today and our parents played a great role in this regard as well. So, it is better to live with parents as they can guide us during hard times. By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments maintained, I’m of the opinion that young individuals should stay with their parents. This is mainly because it is important to consider finances and also helps young people in proper decision making during difficult situations.