People have historically attempted to achieve a perfect society. However, it is difficult to decide what an ideal society would be like. What would be the most important element of a perfect society? What can normal people do to make society more perfect?

Many religions and ideologies have been formed around the idea of the ideal society. They provided a definition for it and in most of them, the ideal society is the one that inhabitants behave as they are ordered. However, none of them when they had political power were able to satisfy their people. Nevertheless, many of them have defined correctly some of the required elements for an ideal society. In this essay, two of the required elements will be mentioned and also the duty of each citizen toward it will be explained. Reaching a perfect society is impossible because humankind is imperfect. However, a simple definition of an ideal society is where people feel glad and appreciate their lives. Two of the most important required elements to gain such a society are justice and embracement of diversity. There is no doubt that a community without an independent and fair justice system is not a sustainable society and falls eventually. There are many examples of countries and societies that do not exist anymore or have changed radically to have better living conditions, for example, ancient Egypt. People who live in a society with such a justice system feel happier and appreciate their society more such as western countries nowadays. Diversity is also a key point because there is no one that can lead the society toward perfectionism alone and the difference in thoughts is needed to eliminate the flaws of the celebrated theories and define new ways of living. In many societies in order to reach a perfect and ideal society, they cracked down every different thought and made a monolithic society which not only did not reach to the ideal goals but also failed. The best example of this is the Soviet Union. Therefore, a society that wants to reach the best should embrace diversity. People have a key role to take their societies toward a better society. They have to educate themselves about democracy and also the value of diversity in a community. They also demand their governing system for an absolute independent judiciary to act fair and square. In this way, they can make sure that their tomorrow is better than today.