In many cities young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity, why do you think this happens and is positive or negative development?

It has become a common phenomenon that some youngsters have an urgent deserve of buying things and show-off to other people. And even in some case, those young generation buying thing just because most people buy it and ignore whether it is useful to them or not. Because of this trend, they tend to spend more time and money on shopping than the pass. Firstly, with the fast technology development of mass media tools, youngsters have more opportunity to get in touch with the latest fashion. Some company and designers have produced very attractive advertisements and invited famous celebrities to endorse their productions, to make the production become a fashion to youngsters. Obviously it works very well, but sometimes it leads to overburden on young people’s pocket when they just want to keep in pace with those fashion. Moreover, people who are not style-conscious fans also cannot escape from advertisements and herb effect. When seeing lots of people surrounded using the production, they tend to but the same one, to ensure that they keep in pace with others. However, those advertisers’ tricks like this affect people’s determination and making them more and more shopping than ever. In my opinion, this is a negative trend since young people are wasting their money by buying things they actually don’t need. Too much shopping, whatever going shopping or online shopping, can affect youngsters’ work and life and some of them even are out of money because of impulse consumption. At last, young people should spend time and money on active leisure than other activities.