Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment. What can be done? Who should take responsibilities to ensure safety at workplaces?

Accidents in some workplaces are assumed inevitable for employees with certain skills or professions such as cooks, construction workers, high voltage operation technicians and drivers. However, in order to avoid or minimise accidents, it is necessary to understand what has led to this happening first. In this essay, I first of all will examine what are necessary actions to be taken for avoiding accidents, and then I will suggest who should take necessary actions to get rid of unexpected. Surely the principal cause of accidents which happens to staffs who use dangerous material is due to lack of education. For instance, a worker who works for minimum wage most likely isn’t aware of safety instructions if not educated deeply with examples and in a result of this, the accident might be possible for even usage of basic equipment. In order to eliminate this chance, the government should take necessary actions to compel employers to hire environment, health and safety officers. These officers should be responsible for all workers education process. In addition, officers should also investigate workplace to make sure that it is safe for everyone. Although employers should be responsible for hiring officers to ensure education level of workers, the government should take necessary actions. For example, unannounced audits and investigations can be made to understand education level of workers might secure their life. Furthermore, investigated negligence should be ended up with a serious fine by the government to urge employers for checking internal process about the education of health and safety. To summarise all points that I explained so far, workers using dangerous equipment should educate themselves about dangers of their profession, also employers should control their staffs’ knowledge level regularly and the government should ensure systems status and punish who do not care as much as required.