Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment. What can be done? Who should take responsibilities to ensure safety at workplaces?

It is seen in many places that a lot of accidents are caused due to lack of awareness. Mostly, in the case of workers working in an industry with hazardous equipment. ‘Too Many Cooks Spoil The Broth’, in the same way instead of appointing many workers blindly there may be a drastic change if a worker who knows to deal with the equipment is being granted. Firstly, the reason behind the cause of accidents is the lack of literacy rate. For instance, if we consider the Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster in Ukraine in the 20th century, this affected severely around 25 countries, took many months to recover to genuine state. In addition to that, Steel industries which involved lots of equipment to make the iron mould to a particular shape, Workers try hard to complete work rather than to understand and complete in a smart way. Moreover, large companies which deal with heavy equipment require huge staff members. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the management who should take care of each and every worker progress and maintain till date report. Some people think that up to date progress of workers is a quite time-consuming process. But, eligibility criteria comes with regular correspondence, everyone who is capable of understanding in more effectively can give a high productivity more obviously. After discussing the pros and cons I conclude that a worker before dealing with heavy equipment has to be well known to deal with it. Otherwise, a small mistake may cost so many lives. It is also the responsibility of oneself to take care, even though management provides several guidelines.