People who watch a lot of violent television programs will find that this influences their behaviour when they are angry or upset.

It is believed that when a person sees a lot of sadistic and brutal scenes on television, it will affect on his emotion as he becomes more aggressive when he is angry. I would agree with the statement, as many violent cases have been reported due to the effect of television shows. To begin with, it is undeniable that violent television shows have some negative effects on their viewers. As we see that most of the highest rating films on televisions are all about wars, criminal acts, murders and terrors, they become the prime shows for many television stations. As a result, we cannot avoid in watching these films and they gradually affect our mind. Many of these programs are showing that fighting or shooting a gun is a normal scene when people are angry, and as a consequence, the number of gun murderers has increased rapidly in some countries. Then, in some shows, they even make it into a sporting event, such as the Ultimate Fighting Champion or World Wide Wrestling. These dangerous scenes have affected young people, as they see that hitting another person or slamming the opponent with a chair is an exciting thing. Teenagers who watch these shows frequently would try to do the same thing to their friends and that results some injuries and accidents. In the children criminal record, it is found that many of them have become aggressive due to the effect of the films they have watched. Therefore it is important for parents to monitor the type of shows that their children are watching. In conclusion, I strongly agree that violent scenes on television programs could influence our emotional thinking. Therefore, we should avoid in watching these films frequently and we should also give some explanation to the young people as well.