Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment. What can be done? Who should take responsibilities to ensure safety at workplaces?

Nowadays, work safety is very important and receives a lot of attention in many countries. However, there are still some places where dangerous equipment is used but the workers’ safety is not guaranteed. In order to enhance the safety of people involved, we need to establish a work safety procedure and put responsibilities on every person. Firstly, a safety protocol needs to be in place with a list of all necessary measures. This will include doing a risk assessment to carefully examine and predict all the foreseeable risks and consequences a person might encounter during equipment operation. Secondly, all the workers who are expected to work with dangerous facilities need to be educated intensively on the equipment handling and operating techniques.   Education helps workers to be more aware of what they are dealing with and take necessary precautions. Lastly, supervisors should be employed to take care of the workers during working hours and alert them if any suspicious thing happens. Everybody should be liable for ensuring safety at any workplace, including business owners, managers, supervisors and workers themselves. The owners are accountable for the whole business process, including the welfare of their staff. On the other hand, the workers are the ones who actually do the work and use these hazardous facilities. Hence, they know better than anyone else on the risks they have and be cautious of them. In addition, the government and authority should be also