Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment. What can be done? Who should take responsibilities to ensure safety at workplaces?

Most people would accept that the life of a human being is more valuable than million dollars. Unfortunately, avaricious companies don't hold the same opinion. Every day, hundreds of workers around the globe die because of unspent money to safety. In this essay, I shall examine who should be accounted for safety issues in a workplace and what measures can be taken to prevent accidents. We live in a capitalist world that is led by mercenary companies that do not care about anything other than low expenses and high profits. The only thing that might scare managerial cadre of a company would be high taxes, compensations and fines. This statement may sound harsh, but one should only look at the death rate of workers in countries that do not have deterrent sanctions for negligent employers to see the bitter truth. The mine explosion in Turkey with 300 deceased workers would be a good example to illustrate this argument. This brings us to the main actor who can bring the most disincentive measure into this problem- the government. There are a variety of potential ways of combating this problem. One preventive measure would be that to compel companies to employ at least one health and safety consultant who will directly report to the corresponding ministry about the company's internal safety applications. Another measure would be unannounced regular audits. Besides these two preventive measures, astronomical fines and to close companies that insist on compromising safety guidelines should be devised as a main, deterrent measure. My conclusion is that it is the regulations of governments that can save workers against employers. To tackle this problem, safety guidelines and disincentive penalties should be devised and carried on by governments.