The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Travelling is an excellent way to enhance our knowledge and experience. Travelling offers us first-hand experience of different places, cultures, customs, traditions, history and presents us the opportunity to explore the world as well as ourselves. However, people often express their view that travelling in a group which is led by a tour guide is the best way to get advantages of the travelling. I quite agree with this viewpoint and this essay expresses the reason for my opinion. First of all, travelling in a group which is led by an experienced chaperone offers us the best possible information and knowledge we can learn from travelling. The experienced guide will plan the schedule and will explain the importance of a place or its historic significance. From their experiences, tour guides can select the best possible routine and time schedule while visiting numerous places in an area. This not only ensures a safe travel and tour experience to travellers but also gives them best possible value for their money and time. Tour guides know what vehicles to use, what dangers to avoid, when to start a tour, where to stay, where to dine and so on. This is quite impossible while travelling alone. Travelling in a group is an excellent way to meet new people while travelling alone might make an explorer bored in few days. We are human and we need company no matter what we do. Travelling is no exception and having good companions while travelling is safe, less costly, more adventurous and enjoyable. Secondly, a tour guide is a professional who has a good communication skill and extensive knowledge of the local culture and history. While visiting a place the historic significance and other important facts about it often makes it worth visiting. For instance, a single tourist might not enjoy visiting a place, but the attractions of this place increase when the tour guide explains the significance of this place and people visit this place in a group. Thus group activity is another important reason we enjoy our travel and this is only possible for travellers who travel in a group guided by an experienced escort. Finally, group members often become good friends and they help each other when they travel together. Travelling alone for any individual, especially for a woman, is not always safe. Above all, we always need a professional to assist us planning and executing our plans. Travelling is no exception in this regard. In conclusion, I strongly agree that travelling in a group led by an experienced guide is far better than travelling alone due to the numerous benefits of travelling in a group offers. Personally, I would always prefer travelling with a group of people which will be led by professional tour planners and guides.