Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times and place of the offence.

The law is a system of rules and guidelines and it shapes political, social and economic relationships of people. Some people say that laws should be flexible because of different reasons and it should be amendable in different situations. However, this essay would discuss that laws should never be bounded by situations because flexibility would only make the system vulnerable and increase the crime rate. First and foremost, flexibility in rules and regulations make it weak. People personalised ordinance for their needs. The laws mould and use it makes difficult to judge and provide justice people who really deserve it. Moreover, flexibility in laws leads people to find loopholes. Thus, offenders can escape from punishment by finding excuses and moulding laws for their rights. Secondly, the crime rate has decreased due to fear of punishment. The bendable laws give more safety from the penalty of the crime. In addition, people think that crimes resolve their problems and flexible law safeguard them from the punishment. Therefore, more people do crimes because of lack of fear of punishment. Furthermore, flexible laws make confusion in people about what is wrong and right, people may part in crime due to unaware of flexible laws. Ironically, some people may part in crime unintentionally; flexible laws help people to get a solution from it. In some cases, people may do crimes but it was good for society, like this situation bendable law help them from punishment. To conclude, laws are essential for the better life of people. Flexibility in law deteriorates the overall performance of system and justice based on circumstances less productive. Notwithstanding, the update in law is needed as time changes.