Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this positive or negative development?

The Internet is increasingly becoming popular day by day. It is stated that, nowadays, certain universities provide their courses related to concerned subjects on online. I personally believe, online courses have many positive aspects. However, this also has some negative aspects. This essay will explain, firstly, benefits of online education and, secondly, problems associated with it before reaching a conclusion. Due to technological innovation, it has become much easier for universities offer education on the internet. There are numerous benefits related to this. Firstly, it is now easily accessible to grant a higher level of knowledge through the internet, which saves a lot of money. For example, people from poor backgrounds cannot afford for higher education, so for them it is very beneficial. Another merit, is people can learn different lessons from different tutors and, whenever they prefer. Finally, it intensifies their typing speed rather than writing with a copy, which is very useful in today's world. There are comparatively few drawbacks related to online courses. First of all, it shortens the bonding with colleagues and, others. For instance, young people depending on internet for educational information does not get out anymore from the room, which eventually mitigate their relationships and, interactions with friends and, remain isolated all the time. In conclusion, In my opinion, online course is a positive development which offers a huge benefit to the people, although it comprises a few disadvantages. In fact, online education will bring even more advantages to the people with the passage of time.