Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the developemet of technology, the dream of living in Africa but studying in other of the world without leaving your family can now be true. And depsite any negative connatation that this development may hold, I strongly see this as step that will improve education all over the world. This would save alot of time, effort and suffering for both educators and students, espeacially for international students. For example, a student or professor won't have to leave their hometown leaving their friend and family behind, going to a place they know no one in just to recieve a proper education or job offer. Moreover they would save a long list of expensives that they would have to pay to start a complety new life on the other side the world. They would have to pay for expensives like the housing, water and electricity payment along with the food fees, especially if they don't or can't cook in their univerity's dorm. In addition it will also save alot of time that is spent through travelling form one country to another and save the expenses for that too. Furthermore, online studying won't only benefit the international students who want to study abaord but also will benefit those who want to study in their own country. Beside that they won't have to use trasnportations everyday which would save them alot, this would decrease the amount of air pollution which would save the world too. Although many may think that a negative side of online schools and univerities is that they limit the social life, this in fact maybe considered as advantage: where no time is wasted roaming and chit-chatting around. Moreoever they can also allow students to multitask where they would more productive. To conclude, online univerities is a milestone that the world were able to reach. It won't only allow students all over the world to recieve a prestigious education, it would also decrease both global warming by decreasing air pollution, make humans more productive and save a lot of money.