Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, online education is a comparatively new trend and its being used by most of the universities to teach their courses. While some negative aspects are present in the development which could not be neglected, but the advantages are more than that which outweighed the demerits. To begin with, many universities in developed countries offering online courses, as they started this thing by doing proper research. These kind of research proved that online courses are very helpful for students as well as for teachers. Online courses are designed by various experienced teachers and hence they maintain a rigid quality. The internet facility helps people to enroll in a course without considering time and distance. This kind of learning helps many housewives and old people to complete their education without having it effect on their personal life's. For instance, as many as twenty five thousand housewives complete their education or any kind of diploma in one year. The traditional classroom method are not essential for them as they are very busy in their own work. Moreover, the internet based courses are easier to follow and some can retake the missing lesson over and over again. In contrary, the downside of this trend is the lack of supervision by the teacher. The face to face interaction is very much needed to clear doubts, which cannot be cleared in long distance learning. Online courses offered by prestigious university are often very expensive to afford by the poor people. Teacher guidance and mutual support are needed to boost up the confidence of students, and its play a vital role in the student success. To conclude, technological advancement in education, especially to the online education, is reducing the gap between the student and studies to make an unemployed person's world.