Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recruitment for new organization members is not as simple as we imagine. Recently, education background is more prominent aspect than individuals qualities or working experiences for almost companies to acquire new employees. Thus, this paper will review several potential backgrounds of this negatives phenomena. In the one side, perhaps, employees reckon that academic qualification is more measurable. They believe, the new selected workers from education qualification possess standard knowledge of what companies needed. Moreover, academic lisence selection is more cost efective than conducting a set of more complicated talent selection. Companies do not require for alocating their magnificient budget to hire new members. In addition, it is more time efficient that companies do not need to hold gradual recruitment processes for days or months. In the other side, the tendency of short recruitment process by only selecting the academic background manifests several drawbacks. Fisrtly, it does not reflect the real ability of candidate workers. Employees cannot see the real attitudes, moral level, honestly, and other personal characters of the applicants. Besides that, from education certificate we can not measure the candidates organizational skills such as time management, leadership potential, conflict management, problem solving skill and etc. As consequence, it will generate some detrimental effects in the long term. Overal, some institutions or corporations only ponder academic background as qualification requirement since it is simple, cheaper, and time saving. However, it engenders some repercussions such as inability of companies to detect the characters and the skills of the applicants and it will gernerate negative long term effects in the future.