Some universities have large, lecture-based classes, whereas others have smaller, discussion-based classes. Which do you think is better and why? Include details and examples to support your explanation.

Although paid work is thought by some to be a useful experience for children, other people consider that it can be detrimental. Children can learn about earning cash and gain independence from doing paid job but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of children doing paid work is that they understand the value of money. This also teaches them not to waste wage as they realise the struggle needed to earn it. Secondly, having a paid job is advantageous because children take their first steps in learning how to manage and save money. Many older children, for instance, have a part time job in order to save up for something they would otherwise be unable to afford. Thirdly, working teaches children responsibility and independence. These skills help children to develop into self-supporting adults ready to enter society and the task force. On the other hand, one problem, when children have a job is that it potentially exposes them to exploitation through slave labour. For example, in some developing countries children are made to job full time, but due to their age are not protected by law. As a result, they are paid negligible wages for task that can be tough, manual job. Another possible issue is that the time children spend working prevents them from focusing on their school task. Having a good education is the key to a successful future, so being employed as a child can result in a poor academic performance which can be harmful in the long run. In conclusion, while children can benefit from some job experience, it can also lead to exploitation or lower grades at school.