Some people say that computer skill should be added to primary school subject in elementary school such as reading writing and math

It is unquestionable that computers have indispensable role in our schools. While, it is thought by some that computer skills could be helpful in some elementary schools subjects including reading, writing and mathematics, I completely disagree with this statement. These days, learning computer skills have tremendous advantages, but introducing in elementary school level has detrimental effects on children. Students in primary schools are not mature enough to incorporate this skills in their important subject such as reading, writing and maths in effective manners. For instance, reading a book is essential to build language and enhance vocabulary. If youngsters start reading with the help of this new development, they would not able to improve their language. Despite, the computers have option of audio books, when students get use to this option, they would stop reading by their own. Thus, pupil never learn how to read because of this they never excel in education. Nowadays, at the tertiary level computers are become part of writing a thesis and solving complex mathematics problems, but at elementary level this skill is not necessary. At the level of elementary schools, children needs to learn how to write and solve the mathematics solutions. For example, in preparatory schools, juniors are in the process of developing cognitive skills. If the computers help them in writing and solve them the maths problems, youth never understand the basic concepts. Furthermore, electronic gadgets make students lazy and inactive. Because of this, I completely against to introducing the computers skills in important subjects. In conclusion, there are some benefits of computer in elementary schools, but in my perspective children needs to grasps basic knowledge in essential subjects without the help of the computers.