Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave.

A few individuals opine that children's behaviour should be controlled and confined; However, others believe that one should not control their action instead they should be set free to do anything as per their wish. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate before arriving at a conclusion. Firstly, I will discuss why it is important for parents to watch the activities of their offsprings and control them, and secondly, I will explain about the benefits of leaving them free. It is undeniable to say that children not only learn from their surroundings but also imitate it. Because of their immature understanding of right and wrong, they can be easily influenced by the bad part of the society. It is the tendency of a human being to be attracted towards the things which are restricted and prohibited. Similarly, children want to indulge themselves in activities which are not recommended by the society. Therefore, as a caution they must be supervised and trained to behave appropriately in the society. As per the survey published in The Times of India, it is found that earlier generation children used to behave better than the current generation. However, it is argued by many that children should be set free to do whatever they want, and people must watch there own activities in front of their children. And they themselves will develop the sense of good or bad. If one interfere with the decisions that they make and impose our thoughts on them, they will always look up to their parents for making any decision. Once they are able to make decisions, they will definitely be able to distinguish between moral and immoral values at a later stage of their life. To illustrate, after seeing the result of their wrong behaviour they will themselves emerged as a better personality. In conclusion, I believe we must keep an eye on their activities and correct them but we should not take the whole control. Sometimes all we need to do is watch them taking their own decision and let them decide if it was right or wrong. This way they will build the ability to differentiate between good and bad.