Some students would rather write a paper than take a test. Other studentswould rather take a test instead of writing a paper. Which option do you prefer andwhy?

While some people believe that managerial position people are the backbones of the company and must be rewarded with high scale pay package, not everyone agrees with this notion. In my perspective, I am leaning towards the latter position due to the negative aspects of making a significant difference in salaries within an organization. To embark with, executive officers must know that higher than sufficient salaries are not necessary. Indeed, the higher the remuneration they receive, the more likely the company to suffer from devoid of financial capabilities. Furthermore, they often gain the power in the company which money cannot buy. For example, the power to make critical decisions for company which directly affects, how company thrives. In addition, they are also entitled to allocate company’s budget and designated tasks to other workers. Due to acquiring these non-financial powers, they should refrain from earning more than reasonable amount as their salaries. Apart from above, unreasonably distributed salaries for higher management can also afflict other employees. In fact, it is foreseeable that many employees might feel underpaid, powerless and unfair for their hard work. Consequently, some may start to leave the company, and some may choose the way of a strike and higher pay demand. However, these actions hardly make any difference. Hence, it seems that an unfair salary system like this would yield an unhealthy working environment with chances of an increase in internal politics, which cannot be beneficial for either company or employees. To put this in a nutshell, I oppose to creating a huge gap in salary architecture for the company. It can cause numerous negative effects for a company and eventually it might lead to more trouble.