Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports Why is this What can be done to tackle the problem

Playing computer games is preferred by many students instead of doing sports. Interesting games attracts students towards itself but this can be tackled by promoting different sports right from the school level and also making it compulsory. Day by day, games are becoming increasingly interesting, and this particular character of them has attracted students all over the world towards itself. Computer game makers have made the games interesting yet fun to play. It is also a result of games being adventurous to play to which students tend to get attracted easily. Moreover, these games are designed in such a way that students can grasp things quickly. So, those who want to increase their learning curve prefer playing computer games. For example, a study has shown that children learn easily and effectively by playing games rather than doing sports activity. Therefore, this virtual world has resulted in students to get more involved in playing games. Although, students prefer to play games, but it can be tackled by promoting various sports at early age rather than exposing children’s to technology. This will result in students participating in different sports which will ultimately, lead to their overall development. Furthermore, promoting sports means promoting a healthy lifestyle which will become a part of students at later age. Another way to tackle this problem is that, making sports compulsory from early childhood education to tertiary education. It will certainly increase the outdoor activities of students too. In conclusion, while many students prefer playing games over doing sports, it can be sorted out by promoting sports and making it compulsory.