Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Sports is becoming less popular in comparison to video games among certain students. This essay will first, discuss that the main cause for this is that they are not educated in schools about the problems from paying video games and further, it will outline that this issue can be solved by including physical activity subject in the school curriculum. The main cause of children spending most of their time playing online games is that they are not given adequate knowledge and understanding about the cons of playing online games. This is to say, children are not educated by school teachers about the health related problems suffered, such as weak eyesight and poor mental and physical development due to playing computer games. As a result, they are more inclined in playing video games. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times showed that more than 60 percent of children play computer games because of lack of erudition. The principle solution to the above mentioned problem is the introduction of physical education classes in schools. In other words, schools should not only make it mandatory for students to participate in sports and athletic activities, but should also inform them about the benefits of doing physical activities. As a consequence, children will play more games outside instead of spending their entire day playing video games. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of schools have commenced sports classes, thus children have become physically active and healthy. To conclude, some student plays more of video games instead of doing physical sports and the main cause for this they are not educated in schools by their teacher. This issue can be tackled by introducing sports subjects and educating children.