Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is recommended that some pupils have been taking a year gap to have fun or for the jobs when finished school and before going to higher education of an institute. I consider that it has more drawbacks than benefits. In my viewpoint, taking one year off before start of university or college it can be beneficial for the students because they need to take relax and slackening, so they would be focused on study and get a high score. For example, students need to study without stress and frustration. Also, if the students can be working with particular the company and get a salary and they are able to pay the fee of their study at the university. In spite of this, there are noteworthy disadvantages, first of all, if the students left their study and go for work or travel, it is a waste of time and they would be forgotten the habits of study and some basic fundamentals of education because of they spend for other activities. Furthermore, they work in the company and earning amount, then they cannot be thought of joining the university because they cannot take proper environment in working areas. Thus, they change their thoughts and maybe they can leave the study. In short, they should be continued to do the study. In conclusion, due, some students are taking a one year for travel and for work when, completed school and before starting to higher education, however, it has a waste of time to take leave and doing jobs.