It has become increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people think that a year off is just a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary. Discuss.

Government has been providing more financial help to artists. While some would argue that this scheme should continue, I believe that those funds should be instead spent on development of other sectors those need more focus. On the one hand, giving the financial aid to artists to help them excel in their career. This is because artists have trouble in making money to meet their month end expenses at starting stage of career thus helping them financially result in focusing on work. For example, a report put out by the Times of India shows that the increasing number of experts in classical dance since a decade is due to the aid given by the administration as most of the artisans are switching to another profession because of poor financial status. However, I believe that authorities should use money in the sector where there is a lack of development. On the other hand, it is thought that departments that are falling behind in development need more focus. This is to say that in countries like Uganda, Brazil, and Srilanka, primary and secondary schools do not have basic facilities such as drinking water, restrooms, compound walls, and sanitation as a result, children are at high risk of falling ill, finally leading to hospitalization. Utilizing funds in this sector result in improved amenities, therefore ensures student safety. For instance, a survey conducted by the UNESCO across the world found that 65% of people desire are that the Government should use money to develop the sector where there is less growth. In conclusion, although giving financial assistance to craftsman and craftswoman helps in career improvement, spending those funds for the development of deprived sectors is a more preferable option.