Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group ofstudents. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to supportyour answer.

Although the issue seems to be relatively simple, in reality I struggle to give a plain answer on it owing to the fact that studying alone as well as studying with a group has its serious advantages and disadvantages. Consequently, in order to give a comprehensive answer, we will look at both variants in details below. To begin with, studying alone has its unquestionable positive aspects. Perhaps, that each person can learn in his or her pace and rhythm are the most obvious of them. It is a well-known fact that each of us has one' s personal features and one person tends to absorb information quicker than the others, for instance, when I studied at university one friend of mine was prone to repeat new information seven or even ten times but after that a new data was studied completely and he remembered it perfectly. By contrast, his roommate was able to memorize a new data much more easily. Moreover, when you study something alone, nobody distracts you from the process. Although many of us often tend to neglect this fact, in reality a man who studies alone is able to create conditions which alleviate studying significantly. For instance, I learn more easily in case I have classical music on background. By contrast, my companion deeply dislikes it. At the same time, studying with a team or a group has remarkable advantages as well. Probably, the most serious one is that each member of a group has an alternative point of view on the information. Consequently, when students study something in groups, they can discuss the data and this discussion perhaps may give each participant something novel which otherwise will not be available. For the sake of illustration, we may take a look at my personal experience again. Once I have a grave problem with understanding of the theory of probability. Despite of all my attempts, I could not comprehend the concept, however, when I discussed this problem with my roommate, he gave me a bright illustration of the theory which clarified its essence for me. So, may we aver that both ways of studying are equally good? Unfortunately, I think that each way of learning has some drawbacks and only combination of both ways may allow a person to acquire positive and reduce negative consequences. For instance, a student may start to learn new information on his or her own and then when foundation is built the one can continue studying with a group. Consequently, we may learn in our pace and acquire additional information from our team members. In conclusion, we can get the best results in studying in case we fuse both ways of studying: learning alone and with a group. If we organize everything correct, we may avoid having negative consequences and sum up positive ones.